Music Shows News / Celebrity Scoop

#MAMA2019: Here’s the List of Nominees for the Mnet Asian Music Awards 2019

The Mnet Asian Music Awards or also known as MAMA is an annual South Korean music awards ceremony presented by the entertainment company CJ E&M through their music channel Mnet. It’s one of the most much awaited music awards ceremony in South Korea as it showcase different artists with their performances, surprise artists collaborations and unexpected awards presenters and most especially the winners.

On October 24, 2019, Mnet released the official list of nominees for MAMA 2019. Did your favorite group got on the list? Let’s find out.

Check out the official nominees for MAMA 2019 below:

Best Female Artist

Best Male Artist

  • Paul Kim
  • Park Hyo Shin
  • Baekhyun
  • Song Minho
  • Taemin

Best New Male Artist

Best New Female Artist

Best Female Group

Best Male Group

Best Band Performance

  • “For Lovers Who Hesitate” by Jannabi
  • “Time of Our Life” by Day6
  • “After You’ve Gone” by MC the Max
  • “Let’s Part” by Nell
  • “Rooftop” by N.Flying

Best HipHop and Urban Music

  • “FIANCÉ” by Mino
  • “Love Drunk” by Epik High featuring Crush and IU
  • “Taste” by Woo Won Jae feat Giriboy
  • “NAPPA” by Crush
  • “She’s Fine” by Heize

Best Vocal Performance – Solo

  • Taeyeon – “Four Seasons”
  • Kim Jae Hwan – “Begin Again”
  • Park Bom – “Spring”
  • Ben – “180 Degree”
  • Jang Beom Jun – “Karaoke”
  • Chen – “Beautiful Goodbye”

Best Vocal Performance – Group

  • “Beautiful Pain” by BtoB
  • “How Can I Love the Heartbreak, You’re the One I Love” by AKMU
  • “MILLIONS” by Winner
  • “Unspoken Words” by Davichi
  • “Gogobebe” by Mamamoo
  • “Bom” by Bolbbalgan4

Best OST

Best Collaboration

  • “We Don’t Talk Together” by Heize, Giriboi and Suga of BTS
  • “Rain Drop” by Soyou and OVAN
  • “Song Request” by Lee So-ra and Suga of BTS
  • “Drunk on Love” by Jang Hye-jin and Yoon Min-soo
  • “BAND” by Chang Mo, Hash Swan, ASH ISLAND and Kim Hyoeun

Best Dance Performance – Female Group

  • “Sunrise” by GFriend
  • “Senorita” by (G)I-dle
  • “Kill This Love” by BLACKPINK
  • “Fancy” by Twice
  • “Zimzalabim” by Red Velvet
  • “Violeta” by IZ*ONE

Best Dance Performance – Male Group

  • “Fear” by Seventeen
  • “Tempo” by EXO
  • “Eclipse” by Got7
  • “Bet Bet” by NU’EST
  • “Alligator” by Monsta X
  • “Boy With Luv” by BTS

Best Dance Performance – Solo

  • “Twit” by Hwasa
  • “LALALAY” by Sunmi
  • “SOLO” by Jennie
  • “Gotta Go” by Chungha
  • “WANT” by Taemin

Worldwide Fans’ Choice

You can vote for the Worldwide Fans’ Choice on Twitter
Just tweet with
Artist’s official hashtag are listed above

So there’s the list of nominees for this year’s Mnet Asian Music Awards.

Get ready to scream your fan chants, grab your lighstick, get ready with your voting accounts and your non-stop support for your favorite groups because you can now cast your vote for the MAMA 2019 at from October 24, 6 PM KST to December 3 at 11:59 PM KST.

ALSO READ:  SF9 to hold 'Unlimited' Live Tour in 2019
Mnet’s MAMA 2019 will be on December 4, 2019 at the Nagoya Dome, Nagoya, Japan.
Share this post:

Leave a Reply