Annyeong Oppa Feature Get to Know Music Music Artist/Idol Groups Music Releases

Meet the Avengers of K-Pop: SuperM

On August 7, 2019 a partnership was formed by an American record label, Capitol Music Group, with its independent label Caroline and SM entertainment. The collaboration was made to form a new group called SuperM.

SuperM is composed of male artists under SM Entertainment. The members are Kai and Baekhyun of EXO, Taeyong and Mark of NCT, Ten and Lucas of WayV (Chinese group) and Taemin of Shinee. They are set to make their debut on October 4, 2019.

They are called “The Avengers of K-Pop” with the tagline “We are the Future“. Their introductory video shows the group’s vibe in a futuristic way. I couldn’t deny the visuals that this group has. I was amazed at the runway-like transition as each member took the center stage as they show what they’ve got.

The members will retain their solo projects and groups that they originally belong to (Click here to know more). Just like the Avengers, each hero has their own story to tell and own enemies to battle. But still, they come together to serve one purpose that each one of them share, SuperM has the same ideals. The only difference with the original Avengers is their purpose: to pull more people into loving K-Pop.

ALSO READ:  This planner features 24 of our favorite K-Drama Oppas!

I can’t wait to see more of what they can offer. Let’s join them with their journey starting October 4, 2019.

©Photos : Watermarked

Share this post:


Leave a Reply