Music Artist/Idol Groups News / Celebrity Scoop

Woollim Entertainment confirms debut of new boy group, DRIPPIN

The seven-member boy band DRIPPIN, is speeding up preparations with the aim of debuting in this coming October.

Photo from @woollim_rookie

DRIPPIN is Woollim Entertainment’s third boy band to debut after INFINITE and Golden Child.

The name “DRIPPIN'” is based on a new term meaning awesome and cool.

It implies their aspiration to write a new history in the music industry with their colorful visuals, perfect performances, and singing skills.

The group consists of Junho, Hyeop, Yunseong, Chang Uk, Dongyun, Minseo and another member that is not yet revealed.

Last year, they made their first public appearance on Mnet’s Produce X101.

At that time, Cha Junho showed off his remarkable growth with his warm-hearted visuals, vocal, and dance skills.

Junho was selected as the final member of X1 and debuted on August 2019. 

Moreover, they are constantly communicating with fans through the contents provided by the agency.

Woollim Entertainment will open DRIPPIN’s official YouTube and SNS accounts at midnight on September 5.

ALSO READ:  Watch EXO Suho's New Movie : The Present

Afterwards, they will post a video of the members’ stories on social media on September 7.

Meanwhile, Woollim Entertainment‘s other artists includes INFINITE, Lovelyz, Golden Child, Rocket Punch, and IZ*ONE members Kwon Eunbi and Kim Chaewon.

Source: 1| 2

Share this post:


Leave a Reply