Jeon Jung Kook officially releases his album “Golden” with its music video!

The name of the album Golden, is a concept derived from his “golden moments”, wherein it shows the path of his career as a golden maknae starting from his debut until he became a solo artist.

According to Jung Kook, Golden is the phase of what a relationship feels like. It started with a heartfelt melody, followed by commitment, and ended up in a devastating breakup as the songs and lyrics feel deep and lonely based on the album track’s order.

Photo credits: bts.bighitofficial

The full-length album has 11 tracks to enjoy in collaboration with different artists and it consists of “Standing Next to You”, “Seven (feat. Latto) explicit and clean version, “3D (feat. Jack Harlow), “Closer to You (feat. Major Lazer), “Yes or No”, “Please Don’t Change (feat. DJ Snake), “Hate You”, “Somebody”, “Too Sad to Dance”, and “Shot Glass of Tears.”

ALSO READ:  Check out the artists performing at the 'RAMF 2019!'

Golden was produced by Bloodpop, DJ Snake, and Stewart, and album tracks were also in collaboration with different artists known globally.

Photo credits: bts.bighitofficial

The official music video of its main track “Standing Next to You” released on November 3, is already garnering 26 million views on YouTube as of today. Aside from its funky and groovy music beats to enjoy, the choreography and top-tier cinematography stand out.

Additionally, the choreography version of the main track was also released on November 8.

Enjoy the whole album as it was already available in all streaming platforms!

Share this post:

Leave a Reply