On June 11, 2023 CEO of YG Entertainment, Yang Hyunsuk personally presented TREASURE’s future plans of having a new album and their first sub-unit.

The group’s name is T5, consisting of five members from the K-Pop boy group, TREASURE. The name might sound familiar as this was also the name used in the group’s web drama, “It’s Okay, It’s Friendship.”

ALSO READ: TREASURE stars in their first-ever webdrama, “It’s Okay, It’s Friendship”

The first member to be revealed was TREASURE’S maknae, Junghwan. Next, were Junkyu, Jihoon, Jaehyuk, and Doyoung being the last one.

According to Yang Hyunsuk, T5’s group was formed when he asked the members of TREASURE who was the most handsome member of the group. He also adds that T5 will be formally introduced this July, before the release of TREASURE’s 2nd album in August. The choreography video of T5’s debut track will be a pre-release before the music video itself.

ALSO READ:  WATCH: TREASURE sings an acapella version of BLACKPINK's debut song "Whistle"

TMI: TREASURE debut date was originally set for July 2020. Until their debut date was changed to August 7, 2020, where they debuted with the song, “Boy.”

ALSO READ: TREASURE Announces Debut Date + Launches Concept Teaser #TheFirstStep

As for TREASURE’s comeback this 2023, it will be like a reboot as many changes were made in the group’s future plans.

Source [1]

Share this post:

Leave a Reply