Drama / Series News / Celebrity Scoop

Netflix announces cast members for the Korean adaptation of “Money Heist” aka “La Casa de Papel”

Netflix announced on March 31 the cast members for the Korean adaptation of the popular Netflix Spanish series Money Heist, also known as La Casa de Papel.

The main actors in the lineup are Yoo Jitae as the professor and Kim Yunjin as Seon Woojin, an inspector at Task Force Team.

Complete list of names are as follows:

  • Gang Members: Yoo Jitae (The Professor), Park Haesoo (Berlin), Jeon Jongseo (Tokyo), Lee Wonjong (Moscow), Kim Jihun (Denver), Jang Yoonju (Nairobi), Park Jungwoo (Rio), Kim Jihun (Helsinki), Lee Kyuho (Oslo);
  • Task Force Team: Kim Yunjin (Seon Woojin), Kim Sungo (Cha Moohyuk); and
  • Hostages: Park Myung-hoon (Cho Youngmin) and Lee Joobeen (Youn Misun).

It will be directed by PD Kim Hongsun and written by Ryu Yongjae, Kim Hwanchae, and Choe Sungjun.

La Casa de Papel will be launched globally as Netflix Original Series and will be produced by BH Entertainment and Contents Zium.

ALSO READ:  'Josee' starring Nam Joo Hyuk and Han Ji Min reveals character posters and premiere date

According to Netflix, “The Korean adaptation of La Casa de Papel is set on the Korean peninsula, and the shows’ creators will breathe new life into the familiar storyline and bring the material afresh to global audiences with 12 episodes.”

“The Original Series centers around members of the gang recruited by the Professor, hostages, and Task Force Team tackling the heist,” as added.

See photos below.

Stay tuned for more updates!

Share this post:

1 comment

Leave a Reply