Music Artist/Idol Groups Music Releases

K-Pop Songs and K-Drama OSTs Written By BTOB’s Jung Il Hoon

When we say talent and versatility, this group is surely one of the best candidates that we could ever think of.

Who wouldn’t recognize Born To Beat (BTOB)? This group under Cube Entertainment consists of seven members namely Seo Eunkwang, Lee Changsub, Lee Minhyuk, Im Hyunsik, Jung Ilhoon, Peniel Shin and Yook Sungjae.

The group consists of vocalists, rappers, dancers and composers which proves their versatility as an artist.

One of the composers is their rapper, Ilhoon. Did you know that aside from writing songs for his own group, he also wrote songs for other artists and even for K-drama OSTs?

Here are the songs written by Ilhoon for other artists and K-drama OSTs:

  • “For You” (Cinderella and Four Knights OST)
ALSO READ:  On Lee Changsub, water sports, and 'Surrender'

The OST was performed by his own group, BTOB. It was co-written with his bandmate, Lee Minhyuk along with other composers.

  • “Voice” (The Miracle OST)

Another OST performed by BTOB. He also co-wrote it with bandmates Minhyuk and Peniel Shin alongside other composers.

  • “It Was Love” (My Absolute Boyfriend OST)

This time, he performed and co-wrote this song with Girl’s Day former member and actress Bang Minah who also played the female lead of the said K-drama.

  • “Cafe Mocha Please” by CLC

This song was included in CLC’s first mini album entitled First Love. CLC is also under Cube Entertainment.

  • “Roll Deep” by HyunA

He was also featured in this song. It was included in the 4th mini album of HyunA entitled A*Plus.

  • “You Seem Busy” by Melody Day

Another collaboration with Korean girl group, Melody Day. He co-wrote this with various composers. The song is included in Kiss Me on the Lips album.

  • “Beautiful” by Pentagon
ALSO READ:  BTOBโ€™s fans donates to Childhope Philippines Foundation to celebrate Changsubโ€™s Birthday

This song is included in the Ceremony Album of their labelmate, Pentagon. Did you know that Ilhoon wrote this song for his own group? But he decided to give it to their “hoobaes”. How sweet, right?

  • “One” by Samuel

The song is included in Samuel’s 2nd mini album.

  • “Cookies” by F.T Island’s Lee Honggi

This fresh collaboration is included in Lee Honggi’s 2nd Mini Album entitled Do n Do.

  • HMHN” by BTOB’s Yook Sungjae

Ofcourse, we stan a supportive ‘Hyung’ to his co-member. This collaboration is included in Sungjae’s latest ep, Yook O’ Clock which was released last March 2, 2020.

Are you familiar with some of the K-Pop and OSTs mentioned above? Are you shookt that these are all written by Jung Ilhoon? That’s how talented he is! Definitely worth stanning for.

So, for his birthday today, why not stream these songs as a birthday gift for him? Also, do not forget to also stream his songs and BTOB’s songs.

ALSO READ:  Super Junior-K.R.Y will hold an online concert, 'Beyond LIVE'

Tell us on the comment section which one is your favorite!

Share this post:

1 comment

Leave a Reply