News / Celebrity Scoop TV / Movie

LOOK: Here are the Winners for the 2020 Baeksang Arts Awards

The 56th Baeksang Arts Awards, dubbed as the “Oscars of Korea” held its awards ceremony on June 5, 2020 at the Kintex in Ilsan, Gyeonggi Province. There were no audience present at the venue but the show was streamed live on the Korean cable channel JTBC and online Vlive channel.

This prestigious awards show is held annually by IS PLUS Corp., publisher of Ilgan Sports. The ceremony will give honor to the outstanding cast and crews of TV shows, films and theater productions released between April 1, 2019 and April 30, 2020.

Despite this year’s very tough competition, here is the list of the Baeksang Award winners:


Baeksang Grand Award for TV:

WINNER: When the Camellia Blooms

Best Drama:

WINNER: Stove League

Best Actor:

WINNER: Kang Haneul (When the Camellia Blooms)

Best Actress:

WINNER: Kim Hee-ae (World of the Married)

Best Screenplay

WINNER: Lim Sang Choon (When the Camellia Blooms)

ALSO READ:  Advisory: Cebu Pacific To Implement A New Check-In Baggage Policy

Best Supporting Actress:

WINNER: Kim Sun Young (Crash Landing on You)

Best Supporting Actor:

WINNER: Oh Jung Se (When the Camellia Blooms)

Best New Actress:

WINNER: Kim Da Mi (Itaewon Class)

Best New Actor:

WINNER: Ahn Hyo Seop (Dr. Romantic 2)

Best Director:

WINNER: Mo Wan Il (The World of the Married)

Best Entertainment Program:

WINNER: Mister Trot (TV Chosun)

Best Technical Achievement:

WINNER: Jang Yeon Ok (The Great Escape)

Best Educational Show:


Best Variety Performer – Male

WINNER: Yoo Jae Suk (How Do You Play?)

Best Variety Performer – Female

WINNER: Park Na Rae (I Live Alone)


Baeksang Grand Award for Film:

WINNER: Bong Joon Ho (Parasite)

Best Film:

WINNER: Parasite

Best Screenplay:


Best Movie Director:

WINNER: Kim Bo Ra (House of Hummingbird)

Best New Director:

WINNER: Kim Do Young (Kim Ji-young: Born 1982)

Technical Award:

WINNER: Kim Seo-hee (Makeup & Hair) (The Man Standing Next)

ALSO READ:  Lee Kwang Soo In Talks to Star in Upcoming Drama, "Hero"

Best Actor:

WINNER: Lee Byung Hun (The Man Standing Next Door)

Best Actress:

WINNER: Jeon Do Yeon (Happy Birthday)

Best Supporting Actor:

WINNER: Lee Kwang Soo (Inseparable Bros)

Best Supporting Actress:

Kim Sae Byuk (House of Hummingbird)

Best New Actor:

WINNER: Park Myoung Hoon (Parasite)

Best New Actress:

WINNER: Kang Mal Geum (Lucky Chan Sil)


Best Play:

WINNER: Tanned Love

Best Actor:

WINNER: Baek Seok Kwang (Wife)

Best Actress:

WINNER: Kim Jeong (Rotterdam)


(Fashion) Icon Award:

WINNER: Seo Ji Hye (Crash Landing on You)

TikTok Popularity Award:

WINNERS: Hyun Bin and Son Ye Jin (Crash Landing on You)

Congratulations to all the winners!

If you want to see the full list of nominees, click here.

Share this post:


Leave a Reply