Music Music Artist/Idol Groups Music Releases News / Celebrity Scoop

New girl group, LIGHTSUM debuts with single ‘Vanilla’

LIGHTSUM made its debut with their single ‘Vanilla’ on June 10!

They are the newest girl group under Cube Entertainment, the home CLC, Pentagon, BtoB, (G)I-DLE, and many more.

Photo courtesy of Cube Entertainment

The group has 8 members including Chowon, Nayoung, and Yujeong who received utmost support from the fans since Produce 48, Juhyeon from ‘The Unit’, Sangah, Hina, and Huiyeon with an amazing talent in ballet and figure skating, and lastly Jian the youngest idol to debut in the K-pop scene born in 2006. 

In addition, their team name stands for a group of bright LIGHTs coming together as one SUM to illuminate everyone in this world and bring positive energy to the people through their message of hope. 

Photo courtesy of Cube Entertainment

Moreover, LIGHTSUM aims to show their broad spectrum with crossovers of diverse music and styles, rather than following conventional concepts.

You can watch their debut single here: 

Congratulations. LIGHTSUM!

Sources: [UMG Philippines, Inc.], [Cube Entertainment]
Share this post:

Leave a Reply